The United Kingdom consists of four countries: EnglandScotlandWales and Northern IrelandThe British Isles is the geographic term for the group of islands that also includes the Republic of Ireland.

The area of the United Kingdom is around 245,000 square kilometres. The capital is London, situated on the River Thames in the south-eastern part of England.

The names United Kingdom, Great Britain, and England are often confused, even by United Kingdom inhabitants. Great Britain consists of England, Wales, and Scotland, while the United Kingdom also includes Northern Ireland.


Capital cities: The capital city of the UK is London, which is also the capital of England. For Wales the capital is Cardiff, for Scotland it is Edinburgh, and for Northern Ireland it is Belfast.

English is spoken throughout the UK, but there are other official languages too, such as Welsh, Scots and Gaelic.

COUNTRY                                ADJECTIVE                       PERSON

1.UK/GREAT BRITAIN           BRITISH                             BRITON

2.ENGLAND                             ENGLISH                           ENGLISHMAN/WOMAN

3.SCOTLAND                           SCOTTISH,SCOTCH         SCOT,


4.WALES                                  WELSH                                WELSHMAN/WOMAN

5.N. IRELAND                          IRISH                                   IRISHMAN/WOMAN


Ostavite odgovor

Popunite detalje ispod ili pritisnite na ikonicu da biste se prijavili: logo

Komentarišet koristeći svoj nalog. Odjavite se /  Promeni )

Google+ photo

Komentarišet koristeći svoj Google+ nalog. Odjavite se /  Promeni )

Slika na Tviteru

Komentarišet koristeći svoj Twitter nalog. Odjavite se /  Promeni )

Fejsbukova fotografija

Komentarišet koristeći svoj Facebook nalog. Odjavite se /  Promeni )

Povezivanje sa %s